nanaxring.blogg.se

Clementine music player freezing
Clementine music player freezing






clementine music player freezing

Should present good-to-great overall organization, layout, and performance.įor me, the first item on the list is the critical feature the rest all enhance the experience to a greater or lesser degree. Should show the signal level and effective bit rate as the music plays.Ħ. Who wants to re-curate their music every time they switch a player, just to see the correct album cover when music is playing?ĥ. There are so many weird frustrations about cover art in so many players.Use the embedded cover art, fall back to cover.jpg (or.Should provide a simple approach to cover art. Allows you to double-click on an album and have it play, without requiring a bunch of extra clicks to reorganize the playlist.Ĥ.Should not force the user to always interact through playlists. Keep the great tunes coming while you're cooking that wonderful dinner.ģ.Should have a good "smart playlist" feature. Makes it simple to put the signal into an external digital audio converter dedicated to high-fidelity music reproduction, and capable of driving good headphones.Ģ.Allows music to switch bit rate and bit depth on the fly.Must be configurable to pass the music through unchanged to Alsa. 6 key features of laptop-based music players 1. With all this input available, I decided to formalize my "six things" list and apply it to a list of candidates for my laptop music playing needs. Meanwhile, several kind readers have offered other suggestions as to their favorite music players. Since that time, I have been living with gmusicbrowser on my laptop, while continuing to use mpd on the computer attached to the home stereo. I described the six things I really liked about Guayadeque, and looked at two obvious alternatives: Quod Libet and gmusicbrowser.

clementine music player freezing

Linux offers an abundance of music players how do you choose which one to use?īack in June, 2016, I wrote about the apparent passing of my favorite open source music player, Guayadeque.

  • Running Kubernetes on your Raspberry Pi.
  • A practical guide to home automation using open source tools.
  • 6 open source tools for staying organized.
  • An introduction to programming with Bash.
  • A guide to building a video game with Python.
  • clementine music player freezing

    The UI is very much the same and it works very nicely, too. I try to keep all my music in one directory with sub directories for each album or at least sort of category for individual songs, within the music directory.Ĭlementine is a bit old and doesn't seem to have been updated in a couple of years, but there is a derivative of it named Strawberry. So very flexible in setup, but also very personal in how you want it to play music. Also, you can set up Clementine (as with most GUI music players) to open a specific folder, or file, in its menu system and to set up a default in its config section. It is simple, yet is able to show album art and lyrics. It really is a personal matter, but I agree with another user here that Clementine is great. So I get back to system defaut and now the default action is to show the content in another window but I yet have the option to open with Audacious.Īnd last: is there a better player or it's a personal matter? But clicking to open other folders than the Music, any folder, I got errors. And I think I've made a mistake: first time I tried, I set Audacious as default program to open a folder, thinking that only that folder, "Music" were affected to that set.








    Clementine music player freezing